SLYRS Mountain Edition - Distilled in the valley, matured on the mountain

SLYRS Mountain Edition presents the SLYRS Distillery their annual Whisky- A treasure that breathes the purest Bavarian mountain air at an altitude of 1501m on the Stümpfling mountain and matures there to perfection. The Bavarian Highland appears on May 1st Whisky in two different robes with 45,0% vol. and 50,0% vol. To coincide with the start of the Mountain Edition, there will be a hearty morning pint on May 1st with white sausage breakfast, fish on a stick and live music in the SLYRS Coffee & Lunchery.

Mountains on the doorstep, an idea in mind

"Highlands Whisky? We can do that too!” they thought SLYRS Master Distiller Hans Kemenater and his team of distillers. In 2014, they put this project into practice for the first time. With the help of the Alpenbahnen Spitzingsee and a ski lift, they transported around 50 specially selected people Whiskybarrels at an altitude of 1501 meters, on the top of the Stümpfling mountain. There is the unique SLYRS high camp. the SLYRS Mountain Edition matures in it for 5 years until its completion.

A Whisky – two robes

The annual Mountain Edition appears in two different variants: One with 45,0% vol. in an elegant panorama box. And as a special bottling "Rotwand", 50,0% vol. strong. Each year, the special edition is dedicated to one of the peaks from the surrounding mountain region. In 2022 the namesake is the Croda Rossa. For that authentic alpine feeling with elaborately processed real stone labels and limited to 1884 bottles - 1 bottle per meter of altitude.

Morning pint with a panorama of the Wendelstein

To start the two Whiskys to celebrate properly, there is on May 1st in our SLYRS Caffee & Lunchery a hearty morning pint with white sausage breakfast, fish on a stick and live music. The band "Spezlwirtschaft" will ensure the best atmosphere from 10 a.m. Come by and get the new one SLYRS Mountain Edition and celebrate with us on the sun terrace of the SLYRS Coffee & Lunchery.

SLYRS Mountain Edition – Im Tal gebrannt, am Berg gereift

Mit der SLYRS Mountain Edition präsentiert die SLYRS Destillerie ihre jährliche Whisky- Kostbarkeit, die in 1501m Höhe auf dem Berg Stümpfling reinste bayrische Höhenluft atmet und dort zur Perfektion reift. Am 1. Mai erscheint der bayrische Highland Whisky in zwei unterschiedlichen Gewändern mit 45,0% vol. und 50,0% vol. Passend zum Start der Mountain Edition gibt’s am 1. Mai einen zünftigen Frühschoppen mit Weißwurstfrühstück, Steckerlfisch und Livemusik in der SLYRS Caffee & Lunchery.

Berge vor der Haustür, eine Idee im Kopf

„Highland Whisky? Das können wir auch!“, dachten sich SLYRS Master Distiller Hans Kemenater und sein Destillateur-Team. Im Jahr 2014 setzten sie dieses Vorhaben erstmals in die Tat um. Mithilfe der Alpenbahnen Spitzingsee und einem Skilift transportierten sie ca. 50 eigens dafür ausgewählte Whiskyfässer auf 1501 Meter Höhe, auf den Gipfel des Bergs Stümpfling. Dort befindet sich das einmalige SLYRS Höhenlager. Die SLYRS Mountain Edition reift darin 5 Jahre bis zu ihrer Vollendung.

Ein Whisky – zwei Gewänder

In zwei unterschiedlichen Varianten erscheint die jährliche Mountain Edition: Einmal mit 45,0% vol. in einer edlen Panorama-Kartonage. Und als Sonderabfüllung „Rotwand“, 50,0% vol. stark. Die Sonder-Edition ist jedes Jahr einem der Gipfel aus der umliegenden Bergregion gewidmet. 2022 ist der Namensgeber die Rotwand. Für das authentische Alpenfeeling mit aufwendig verarbeiteten Echtstein-Etiketten und limitiert auf 1884 Flaschen – 1 Flasche pro Höhenmeter.

Frühschoppen mit Wendelsteinpanorama

Um den Start der beiden Whiskys gebührend zu feiern, gibt es am 1. Mai in unserer SLYRS Caffee & Lunchery einen zünftigen Frühschoppen mit Weißwurstfrühstück, Steckerlfisch und Livemusik. Die Band „Spezlwirtschaft“ sorgt ab 10 Uhr für beste Stimmung. Kommt vorbei, sichert euch die neue SLYRS Mountain Edition und feiert mit uns bei sagenhaftem Wendelsteinpanorama auf der Sonnenterrasse der SLYRS Caffee & Lunchery.